Out & About in the Great Outdoors

Baden bei Wien

In Baden, taking a walk is real fun – as was well-known by our former imperial highnesses and other noble guests as they could frequently be seen strolling with their whole family through the enchanting countryside surrounding the spa town.

To name only three of the many delightful nature walks: the romantic “Wegerl” in the Helenental Valley, the spiritual “Via Sacra” and the idyllic 1st Viennese aqueduct route along the vineyards.

If you go for a hike in the thermal region in and around Baden, you’ll not only come across some truly magical spots, but you’ll also discover lots of interesting spots bearing witness to our historical past at every turn you take.

The varied landscape and hills of the Wienerwald Forest offer not only numerous beautiful hiking paths, but also a number of easy to medium and difficult cycling & mountain bike trails suitable for all abilities and fitness levels – for beginners, pleasure cyclists as well as bikers who prefer technically challenging trails, looking for fun and flow – there is sure to be something for everyone – the great variety of trails leaves nothing to be desired!

Natur & Aktiv

Baden bei Wien

In Baden macht Spazierengehen wirklich Spaß – das wussten schon die kaiserlichen Hoheiten und anderen adeligen Gäste, die häufig mit der gesamten Familie durch die traumhafte Natur rund um die Kurstadt wanderten.

Um nur drei der vielen wunderschönen Naturwanderrouten zu erwähnen: das romantische „Wegerl im Helenental“, die spirituelle Via Sacra oder die Trasse der idyllischen 1. Wiener Hochquellwasserleitung entlang der Weingärten.

An allen Orten, die in der Thermenregion in und rund um Baden erwandert werden können, findet man nicht nur zauberhafte Fleckchen Erde vor, sondern begegnet auf Schritt und Tritt der historischen Vergangenheit dieser Gegend.

Der Wienerwald ist abwechslungsreich und hügelig nicht nur für den Wanderer, sondern bietet gerade dadurch auch für den Radfahrer & Mountainbiker einen ausgewogenen Mix aus leichten, mittelschweren und schweren Touren. Für den Einsteiger über den Genussfahrer bis hin zum technisch anspruchsvollen Biker auf der Suche nach Fun und Flow – es ist garantiert für jedem etwas dabei. Unzählige Strecken lassen keine sportlichen Wünsche offen!